Fans react to rush for Madonna world tour tickets, as third London show is added

by 24britishtvJan. 20, 2023, 2 p.m. 16
-

Tickets for Madonna’s huge 40th anniversary tour went on sale this morning (January 20) with fans taking to social media to share their reactions.

Announced earlier this week, Madonna is due to kick off the North American leg of her ‘Celebration Tour’ in July, before the European run begins in October at London’s O2.

Madonna already added one additional date at London’s O2 Arena following “overwhelming demand” during the presale and this morning, a third show was added for October 17. In total, 15 extra shows have already been added to the run.

Tickets are available here (UK) and here (North America).

“I am excited to explore as many songs as possible in hopes to give my fans the show they have been waiting for,” Madonna said of the upcoming trek in a statement.

Following the general sale, fans have been sharing their excitement and disappointment after hundreds of thousands of people attempted to purchase tickets.

However, several fans took to social media to complain about the price of Madonna tickets.

Per a press release, ‘The Celebration Tour’ will take fans on Madonna’s artistic journey through four decades and pay homage to the city of New York where her career in music began.

Bob The Drag Queen (aka Caldwell Tidicue) is billed as a special guest opening act across all dates.

Madonna’s 2023 tour dates are as follows:

Sat Jul 15 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena

Tue Jul 18 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena

Wed Jul 19 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena

Sat Jul 22 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Center

Tue Jul 25 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena

Thu Jul 27 – Tulsa, OK – BOK Center

Sun Jul 30 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center

Wed Aug 02 – Cleveland, OH – Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse

Sat Aug 05 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena

Mon. Aug 07 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena

Wed Aug 09 – Chicago, IL – United Center

Thu Aug 10 – Chicago, IL – United Center

Sun Aug 13 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena

Mon Aug 14 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena

Sat Aug 19 – Montreal, QC – Centre Bell

Sun Aug 20 – Montreal, QC – Bell Centre

Wed Aug 23 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden

Thu Aug 24 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden

Sat Aug 26 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden

Wed Aug 30 – Boston, MA – TD Garden

Thu Aug 31 – Boston, MA – TD Garden

Sat Sep 02 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena

Tue Sep 05 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena

Thu Sep 07 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena

Sat Sep 09 – Miami, FL – Miami-Dade Arena

Sun Sep 10 – Miami, FL – Miami-Dade Arena

Wed Sep 13 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center

Thu Sep 14 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center

Mon Sep 18 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center

Tue Sep 19 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center

Thu Sep 21 – Austin, TX – Moody Center ATX

Fri Sep 22 – Austin, TX – Moody Center

Wed Sep 27 – Los Angeles, CA – Crypto.com Arena

Thu Sep 28 – Los Angeles, CA – Crypto.com Arena

Wed Oct 04 – San Francisco, CA – Chase Center

Thu Oct 05 – San Francisco, CA – Chase Center

Sat Oct 07 – Las Vegas, NV – T-Mobile Arena

Sun Oct 08 – Las Vegas, NV – T-Mobile Arena

Sat Oct 14 – London, UK – The O2

Sun Oct 15 – London, UK – The O2

Tue Oct 17 – London, UK – The O2

Sat Oct 21 – Antwerp, BE – Sportpaleis

Wed Oct. 25 – Copenhagen, DK – Royal Arena

Sat Oct 28 – Stockholm, SE – Tele2

Wed Nov 01 – Barcelona, ES – Palau Sant Jordi

Mon Nov 06 – Lisbon, PT – Altice Arena

Sun Nov 12 – Paris, FR – Accor Arena

Mon Nov 13 – Paris, FR – Accor Arena

Wed Nov 15 – Cologne, DE – Lanxess Arena

Thu Nov 23 – Milan, IT – Mediolanum Forum

Tue Nov 28 – Berlin, DE – Mercedes-Benz Arena

Fri Dec 1 – Amsterdam, NL – Ziggo Dome

Sat Dec 2 – Amsterdam, NL – Ziggo Dome

Tickets for Madonna’s The Celebration Tour are available here (UK) and here (North America).

-

Related Articles

HOT TRENDS

Moses Itauma Blasts Out Opponent 20 Seconds Into Professional Debut

by 24britishtvJan. 29, 2023, 5:20 a.m.2
HOT TRENDS

Business Clinic: Can I get out of fertiliser order contract?

by 24britishtvJan. 29, 2023, 5:20 a.m.2
HOT TRENDS

PREVIEW | Wrexham vs Sheffield United

by 24britishtvJan. 29, 2023, 4 a.m.2
HOT TRENDS

Google Celebrates Popularity Of Bubble Tea Through Interactive Doodle

by 24britishtvJan. 29, 2023, 4 a.m.2
HOT TRENDS

AL-DAKHIL'S PRIDE AT DEBUT

by 24britishtvJan. 29, 2023, 3 a.m.2
HOT TRENDS

Television frontman Tom Verlaine dies at 73

by 24britishtvJan. 29, 2023, 1 a.m.2
HOT TRENDS

Sabalenka fights back to win first Grand Slam title

by 24britishtvJan. 29, 2023, midnight2
HOT TRENDS

When will the FA Cup fifth-round draw happen?

by 24britishtvJan. 29, 2023, midnight2
HOT TRENDS

Cantwell 'bright spark' as Rangers beat Saints

by 24britishtvJan. 28, 2023, 11 p.m.2
HOT TRENDS

Bell stars as inspired Bristol City beat West Brom

by 24britishtvJan. 28, 2023, 9 p.m.2
HOT TRENDS

Son welcomes morale booster as Spurs beat Preston

by 24britishtvJan. 28, 2023, 9 p.m.2
HOT TRENDS

Girona vs. Barcelona - Football Match Report - January 28, 2023 - ESPN

by 24britishtvJan. 28, 2023, 8:20 p.m.2
HOT TRENDS

Ipswich & Burnley must replay after goalless draw

by 24britishtvJan. 28, 2023, 7 p.m.2
HOT TRENDS

Clare Drakeford: Wife of Wales' FM Mark Drakeford dies suddenly

by 24britishtvJan. 28, 2023, 7 p.m.2
HOT TRENDS

team news from Easter Road

by 24britishtvJan. 28, 2023, 7 p.m.2
HOT TRENDS

Fulham fight back to earn Sunderland replay

by 24britishtvJan. 28, 2023, 7 p.m.2
HOT TRENDS

Leeds beat Accrington to progress to fifth round

by 24britishtvJan. 28, 2023, 7 p.m.2
HOT TRENDS

Preston v Tottenham: FA Cup fourth round – live

by 24britishtvJan. 28, 2023, 7 p.m.2
HOT TRENDS

Wednesday and Fleetwood set for FA Cup replay

by 24britishtvJan. 28, 2023, 6 p.m.2